Project Journal- A collaboration with my daughter. ♥

Project Journal- A collaboration with my daughter. ♥

My daughter loves typography. She likes to do lettering. But doesn’t like coloring. While I find joy in coloring (watercolor specifically) but I am not much into lettering. So, why not join forces together?
She does the lettering, I do the coloring. Solved! ☺
This is our first craft project together.
My daughter did the lettering on the blank and plain cover of her journal. And I water-colored and washi-fied it. I also put tabs on each month using washi tape. ♥
A fun project. And more to come!☺

** I am still learning the art of watercolor painting. And this is one way also for me to practice it more.

Image | This entry was posted in Arts and Crafts, Family Life, Painting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Project Journal- A collaboration with my daughter. ♥

  1. RACQUEL says:

    Been sooo busy! Now lang I saw this. Nice! We should brainstorm some more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

