I DECLARE

IMG_9420I DECLARE.  Two words.  Very short, yet powerful.  And those words just hit me at the right time.

I’ve heard about the book. I know the author. But never did I bother to check on it. Not until that day I was in a  relaxing mood and was just hanging out with my husband having coffee in a café  inside the bookstore. The kids were with us too sipping their favorite smoothie and reading. I saw the book by the window. Curious and looking for something to read, I got it  and started browsing.

215665_10151600765404115_1227761642_n

Wow, first words in the Introduction page and it already hit right through me…I got hooked. I continued reading. Understanding and appreciating the words. And after reading the last paragraph in the Introduction page, I told myself, “this is it, just what I need.”

IMG_9424IMG_9425

You are one of a kind. You are a masterpiece. You are a prized possession. When you wake up in the morning and look in the mirror instead of getting depressed, instead of saying, “Oh, man. Look how old I look. Look at this gray hair. Look at these wrinkles, ” you need to smile and say, “Good morning, you beautiful thing, Good morning, you handsome thing, Good morning, you blessed, prosperous, successful, strong, talented, creative, confident, secure, disciplined, focused, highly favored child of the Most High God.” Get it on the inside. Speak faith over your future!

Coincidentally, it was the first day of the month. And it was New Year’s Day.  And so I read…

IMG_9426Explosive blessings are coming my way. This is my declaration.

Isn’t it amazing how God works. Touching our hearts wherever we are. Whispering wonderful words into our ears even while eating, chatting, doing ordinary things. And using a book such as this through its author to give encouragement.

I left the bookstore with a smile on my face. With a new aura. Feeling the positive vibes around. And all that with the help of one book.  Happening when I least expect it. And what better way to start the New Year.  My husband got me a copy of the book. I read DAY TWO the following day.  And I’ve included this to my 2013 goals.  Specifically in the area of Spirituality. Everyday, I spend a few minutes reading this book before starting my daily activities.  And yes, it is something I look forward to every morning. And having this as my morning fix, everyday becomes a beautiful day, and that, I DECLARE!

“Our words have creative power. Whenever we speak something, either good or bad, we give life to what we are saying.”

This entry was posted in Family Life, Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

